City of San Carlos - Economic Development Advisory Commission (EDAC)

Departments

Economic Development Advisory Commission (EDAC)

Home > ... > Economic Development > Economic Development Advisory Commission (EDAC)

The Economic Development Advisory Commission (EDAC) is a nine-member advisory commission appointed by the City Council. It was formed in 1985 through ordinance 1359 to advise the City Council and other City agencies on economic development strategies within the City of San Carlos. The commission members include representatives of the business community in San Carlos who provide the City Council advice and recommendations on the City's economic development programs, goals, and objectives.  
The EDAC meets every 4th Tuesday of each month, from 4:00 PM-6:00 PM at San Carlos City Hall at 600 Elm Street in the Collaboration Room.

The Commission’s goals include:
1. Ensure City-wide economic development sustainability.
2. Maintain a successful business climate.
3. Ensure a diverse job base.
4. Ensure adequate range of housing for employees.
5. Such other matters as the City Council assigns to EDAC for review.

View Meeting Agendas and Minutes

For More Information: 
Nell Selander
Economic Development Coordinator
650.802.4257
nselander@cityofsancarlos.org

 City Council Liaison: Cameron Johnson

 Commissioner:  Email Address:  Phone:  Term expiration:
 Daniel Guhr   dguhr@cityofsancarlos.org  (650) 860-6102       6/30/2018
 Nancy Luscri   nluscri@cityofsancarlos.org  (415) 342-8075   6/30/2019
 Don Mancini   dmancini@cityofsancarlos.org     6/30/2020
 Greg Matter   gmatter@cityofsancarlos.org     6/30/2018
 Sara McDowell   smcdowell@cityofsancarlos.org         6/30/2020
 Leah McMurtry   lmcmurty@cityofsancarlos.org   6/30/2020
 Josh Zaroor   jzaroor@cityofsancarlos.org  (816) 914-3196   6/30/2019