San Carlos, CA

Economic Development Advisory Commission

About the Economic Development Advisory Commission

The Economic Development Advisory Commission (EDAC) is a seven-member advisory commission appointed by the City Council. The commission members include representatives of our business community. EDAC members provide the City Council with advice and recommendations on our economic development programs, goals and objectives.

Goals

The Commission’s goals include:

  • Ensuring citywide economic development sustainability.
  • Maintaining a successful business climate.
  • Ensuring a diverse job base.
  • Securing an adequate range of housing for employees.
  • Handling any matters assigned by the City Council.
Meetings

The Economic Development Advisory Commission meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. in the Collaboration Room in San Carlos City Hall, 600 Elm Street in San Carlos.

For more information on the Committee, email Economic Development & Housing Manager Adam Aronson.  

Current EDAC Members
COMMISSIONER EMAIL TERM EXPIRATION
Kelly Hickey khickey@cityofsancarlos.org 6/30/2025
Anthony Kamm akamm@cityofsancarlos.org 6/30/2026
Rajesh Krishnan rkrishnan@cityofsancarlos.org 6/30/2026
Madhura Kumar mkumar@cityofsancarlos.org 6/30/2025
Heather Liu hliu@cityofsancarlos.org 6/30/2027
Sailesh Mehra smehra@cityofsancarlos.org 6/30/2027
Karen Molinari  kmolinari@cityofsancarlos.org 6/30/2026
Laura Kotee, Alternate Member lkotee@cityofsancarlos.org  6/30/2026

Sign Up For E-NEWS

Join